FURIFURI IN A NUTSHELL

Furikaké is the favorite condiment of the Japanese and FURIFURI is a 100% natural furikaké that offers a joyful alternative to salt for the whole family: it's good for morale and for your health!

FURI means to shake in Japanese.

A LITTLE HISTORY

In 2020, in the midst of the Covid crisis, while all French people are rediscovering their cuisine on a daily basis, Natsuko often serves Japanese furikaké to her 3 daughters (and her husband), who love it. It is unfortunately filled with additives and preservatives and impossible to find natural ones. Natsuko tells herself that we have to create something!

A few months later… Natsuko makes Julie taste the furikaké on a fillet of salmon with ginger, with a little idea in mind. Together, they decide to create THE first brand of 100% natural furikaké and go back to the origin of the recipes, created at the beginning of the 20th century by a Japanese pharmacist and filled with nutritional elements.

The brand is called FURIFURI. FURI means to shake in Japanese Keisuke Matsushima, a super starred Japanese Chef living in Nice for 20 years, created the 5 launch recipes. Caroline Joucla, nutritionist-dietician highlights all the nutritional values. Both UMAMI taste specialists and involved in educating the younger generation to use less salt in their diet, they are excited about the project!

At the same time, Julie and Natsuko are building the future: they are selected by the best start-up accelerator ToasterLAB specializing in agri-food, are recognized by the BPI as one of the most innovative companies, with the obtaining of the French Tech scholarship and become Laureates of the Entreprendre Network.

In October 2022, they are finally ready to unveil the FURIFURI brand!

Discover our furikakes

THE TEAM

Natsuko, native furi

Thai-Japanese on the one hand, Franco-Norwegian on the other, Natsuko is a mixture of cultures. She spent her childhood in Tokyo then worked with great chefs, 10 years for Alain Ducasse opening restaurants in NY, Tokyo, Paris and London then with Joël Robuchon and Anne-Sophie Pic. She then opened a wine bar in 2016, Clarette, in the heart of London.

Natsuko is:

– positive and passionate
– fell into the pot of furikaké when she was little
– as sunny as her first name which means summer girl in Japanese
– fan of soboro bento and Nina

Simone Julie, furious addict

Pharmacist by training, expert in nutrition, having spent more than 15 years in Asia, Julie has more than one arrow to her bow. She set up a company specializing in promotional items in Hong Kong, which quickly became the market leader. The discovery of furikaké by her friend and partner Natsuko is a revelation!

Julia is:

– generator of good vibes
– convinced that at 2 we are 3 times smarter
– curious and greedy
– 100% furikake addict

FURIFURI EN QUELQUES MOTS

Le furikaké c'est le condiment préféré des japonais et FURIFURI c'est un furikaké 100% naturel qui propose une joyeuse alternative au sel pour toute la famille : c’est bon pour le moral et pour la santé !

FURI signifie secouer en japonais.

UN PEU D'HISTOIRE

En 2020, en pleine crise Covid, alors que tous les français redécouvrent leur cuisine au quotidien, Natsuko sert souvent du furikaké japonais à ses 3 filles (et son mari), qui en raffolent. Il est malheureusement rempli d'additifs et de conservateurs et impossible d'en trouver des naturels. Natsuko se dit qu'il faut créer quelque chose !

Quelques mois plus tard… Natsuko fait goûter le furikaké à Julie sur un filet de saumon au gingembre, avec une petite idée derrière la tête. Ensemble, elles décident de créer LA première marque de furikaké 100% naturel et remonter à l'origine des recettes, créées audébut du 20ème siècle par un pharmacien japonais et remplies d'éléments nutritionnels.

La marque est baptisée FURIFURI. FURI signifie secouer en japonais Keisuke Matsushima, un super Chef étoilé japonais vivant à Nice depuis 20 ans, crée les 5 recettes de lancement. Caroline Joucla, nutritionniste-diététicienne met en avant toutes les valeurs nutritionnelles. Tous les 2 spécialistes du goût UMAMI et impliqués dans l’éducation de la jeune génération à utiliser moins de sel dans leur alimentation, ils sont emballés par le projet !

En parallèle, Julie et Natsuko construisent l’avenir : elles sont sélectionnées par le meilleur accélérateur de start-ups ToasterLAB spécialisé dans l’agri-food, sont reconnues par la BPI comme l’une des entreprises les plus innovantes, avec l'obtention de la bourse French Tech et deviennent Lauréates du Réseau Entreprendre.

En octobre 2022, elles sont enfin prêtes à dévoiler la marque FURIFURI !

Découvrez nos furikakés

L'ÉQUIPE

Natsuko, furi native

Thaï-japonaise d’une part, franco-norvégienne d’autre part, Natsuko est un mélange de cultures. Elle passe son enfance à Tokyo puis travaille auprès de grands chefs, 10 ans pour Alain Ducasse en ouvrant des restaurants à NY, Tokyo, Paris et Londres puis avec Joël Robuchon et Anne-Sophie Pic. Elle a ensuite ouvert un wine bar en 2016, Clarette, en plein coeur de Londres.

Natsuko est:

– positive et passionnée
– tombée dans la marmite du furikaké quand elle était petite
– aussi solaire que son prénom qui signifie fille de l’été en japonais
– fan de soboro bento et de Nina

Simone Julie, furi addict

Pharmacienne de formation, experte en nutrition, ayant passé plus de 15 ans en Asie, Julie a plus d’une flèche à son arc. Elle a monté une société spécialisée dans les objets promotionnels à Hong Kong, qui est vite devenue leader sur le marché. La découverte du furikaké par son amie et associée Natsuko, est une révélation !

Julie est :

– génératrice de good vibes
– convaincue qu’à 2 on est 3 fois plus intelligent
– curieuse et gourmande
– 100% furikaké addict